Ginger Kisses paleo and protein packed

When I was little my favourite treat to ask mum.for while groccerie chopping was Ginger Kisses. I’m not sure what they call them around the world.. I’m assuming they’re similar to what Americans would call whoopie pies. 

But I LOVED them. Soft spongy ginger cake-like biscuit with a sweet creamy center. My whole family loved them. From what I remember, that packet was opened as soon as we got home from shopping and would be gone by that night 🙊 I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to try ‘re creating theses but I’ve finally done it. Recipe needs a bit of perfecting but I will share how I’ve made these ones anyway 🙂 .

I did give these a protein boost too! So they’re perfect for pre/post workout fueling! 😋🍽

Yes! Yum! GINGER KISSES #paleo and #protein packed 🏋️‍♀️

Recipe

1/2 cup of pumpkin puree

3 Tbs almond butter

1 serve of protein powder

1 tsp tapioca flour

1 egg

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp ground ginger

1/2 tsp ground cinnamon. 

Directions

Blend all ingredients together in a food processor

Spoon batter on to a baking sheet about 2 tablespoons per cookie. (The mix will be very runny) 

Bake at 180°c for 20 minutes. 

You may need to bake in 2 batches. 

Cream center 

1/2 cup cashews

2 Tbs coconut milk

1 Tbs coconut oil

2 tsp protein powder – optional

1/2 tsp ground ginger

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

**sweetener to taste if you prefer.

Blend all ingredients in a small blender until smooth. 

One cookies have cooled completely, spread cream onto one side and top with a other cookie


Leave a comment