french toast sweet potato fries

I love sweet potato fries!! I’ll be posting a few of my favourite flavour combinations, so get used to it.
Sweet potato toast has taken off over the past year too so I thought.. what about sweet potato FRENCH-TOAST… and then I thought, why not sweet potato french toast fries! Yum. And like all my favorite dishes….. so quick!

Recipe

1 medium sweet potato

1 egg

1 TBS protein powder (I use nuewee, already sweetened with stevia, so I add no additional sweetener)

3 Tbs water

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp cinnamon

To coat

1 Tbs coconut flour

1/4 tsp cinnamon
TO start with, slice 1 medium sweet potato into chips.
Place into a sauce pan and fill with enough water to cover. Boil for 4 minutes.  (No longer or they will become too soft)

Dry chips on kitchen Towel.

In a bowl, whisk egg, protein powder, water, and cinnamon.

Heat a little oil in a fry pan over medium heat.

Coat each chip in the mixture and fry for 2 minutes each side.

Mix together coconut flour and cinnamon to sprinkle override chips when they are done.

4 thoughts on “french toast sweet potato fries

Leave a Reply

