Raw Chocolate 

Who doesn’t love chocolate!? When I started on my wee health buzz there was no way I was going without! So I started making my own. 5 years since i gave up the sugar filled, palm oil rubbish. I dint know how i ever did it and im so glad my taste buds have changed. I still make my own chocolate and multiple variations can be done but here’s a basic recipe to get you started. 

1/2 cup liquid coconut oil

1/4 cup liquid cacao butter 

1/4 cup raw cacao powder

3 Tbs rice malt syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract 

I find it easiest to whizz all this up in my little magic bullet. And then stir in any extra goodies if I feel like… (pour into chocolate moulds and set in the freezer. 

1/2 cup of dissicated coconut for coconut rough 

2 Scoops of my favourite protein powder for protein chocolate

1/4 cup almond butter for a fudge texture

Mixed nuts, fruits, puffed quinoa, puffed rice, ….go to town it’s all amazing. 

Leave a Reply

