Banana bread baked oatmeal with caramel sauce

It’s getting cooler somewhere in the world….and though I don’t know when the next time I’ll experience a “winter” will be.

I’m still adjusting to the fact that we now live on the equator and the temperature is pretty standard all year round. Or so I’m told.. we will see…. I’m not complaining and I love the warmer weather.

These baked oats were a staple of mine in Australian winter. It might be a while before I heat the oven in the morning to cook these again but I hope you enjoy them xx 

RECIPE

1/2 Gluten-free oats

1/2 cup water

1 Tbs Chia seeds

1 tsp cinnamon

1 serve protein powder

1 banana (mash half into oats, save half for topping)

Pre heat oven to 150°C 

Mix ingredients together, top with sliced banana and bake for 20 mins.

CARAMEL SAUCE

2 medjool dates

1 Tbs peanutbutter 

Splash of water 

Pinch of salt.

Blend until smooth and pour on top of hot oats 

Leave a Reply

